Penguins?!

I woke up early this morning with joy and excitement towards the day as I would be re-uniting with my friends from Shawnigan to show them my city. First stop was Cape Point where they could overlook the ocean, the view was amazing. After our visit to Cape Point we went to see African Penguins at Boulders Beach in Simonstown. I was happy my friend Karimah saw what she wanted after months of me teasing her by telling her there were no penguins in Cape Town. Then it was very special for me to take the team to my previous high school in Mitchell’s Plain, so they could see where I come from.  I think it was special for them, too, to experience what a high school in Cape Town is like. Today I felt privileged to have had the opportunity to share and embrace the beauty of Cape Town with my fellow classmates and friends.

~ Henry W.

Posted on August 2, 2011, in Student Blogs. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yea! More info from South Africa.

Leave a Reply

